My Magic Castle

Visdare 86 Elite.   I would have loved more than 150 words for this one.  60a90c1c97ca73df779c1c46a2a7c944

My Magic Castle

When I was small, I would watch through rotten dirty windows, dreaming my Prince Charming would appear through overgrowth.  Although I knew I could never leave.

We didn’t have many visitors.  They called it the ‘haunted tower’. I was a Witch. I laughed, told them I would turn them into toads if they said that again. They didn’t. So I was always invited to parties, just in case.

Grandpa was King of our magic kingdom. I was Princess.  Our “Castle” had been built for elite like us 150 years before. Grandpa didn’t have enough TLC for us both. Or money.  I was truly loved.

‘Don’t waste your inheritance’ I spun Grandpa in his new throne. He pretended to be annoyed.

“We need colour, light”.

“You have given me plenty already child”

As I watched from the window,’ he’ appeared, cutting through branches. I immediately knew he would never leave me.

150 Words Visdare 87 Elite https://anonymouslegacy1.wordpress.com/

Vanessa L Lester   @VanessaLester

One thought on “My Magic Castle

Leave a comment